First impression of Unity IoC

I have used StructureMap as the IoC container within ASP.NET MVC (MS marketing leaves the caps lock on I guess Wink) on a previous project. This time around, I decided to give Unity a try. The one advantage I liked with Unity is that I don’t have to maintain the mapping files like I do in StructureMap.

Be sure to check out David Hayden‘s Unity IoC – Dependency Injection in ASP.NET MVC Framework Screencast as well as his article, "ASP.NET MVC Framework and Unity Dependency Injection Container" (Part I and Part II) to get started. Thank you, David, for the excellent resources!

Leave a Reply

