Trying to get to first base: Prince Fielder (270) vs. Dmitri Young (300)

Okay, this is quite off topic for this blog, but it so struck me that I just had to write about it.

I tuned into The Score this evening to catch some professional sports highlights of the game between the Washington Nationals vs. the Milwaukee Brewers. I know I am no athlete, but watching Prince Fielder (1st base for the Brewers) and Dmitri Young (1st base for the Nationals) made me reconsider my stance on whether playing video games should be considered a sport.

Oh, yeah, and by the way, the final score was 4-3 for the Brewers. <- statistics inserted for… ah… who cares.

One thought on “Trying to get to first base: Prince Fielder (270) vs. Dmitri Young (300)

  1. is this about basketball?

Leave a Reply

