Removing that annoying Language Bar from the Task bar in Windows XP

I find the language bar irritating (being that only ever use my computer using one regional setting, EVER) and decided to get rid of it. It’s not hard to remove, though I thought I would post what I did so I can reference it when I am at work.

Start > Settings > Control Panel > Regional and Language Options > Languages Tab > Click the Details button > Click the Languages Bar button > Uncheck Show the language bar on the desktop > Click OK > Click OK > Click OK.  No more language bar.

3 thoughts on “Removing that annoying Language Bar from the Task bar in Windows XP

  1. Hey Now!Great Post. I was wondering how to do this for quite some time. I would right click on the task bar & uncheck it. Then when I restarted it would return. This was very informative. Thx 4 the info.Catto

  2. Thank you. I appreciate your kinds words. I am glad this was helpful to you.

  3. Riyaj ul Haq

    really help ful lots of thanks

Leave a Reply

